Recommended websites | Useful sources

 

Aces of the Luftwaffe | http://www.luftwaffe.cz/
Air Aces, Jan. J. Safarik | http://aces.safarikovi.org/
Archaeology, history and memory of WWII | http://remnants.gr/
Archivio Storico Istituto Luce | https://www.archivioluce.com/
Asisbiz | https://asisbiz.com/il2.html
Athens War Museum | http://www.warmuseum.gr/
Australian Goverment, Department of Veteran’s Affair | https://nominal-rolls.dva.gov.au/home
Australian War Memorial | https://www.awm.gov.au/
Blenheim Society | https://blenheimsociety.com/
Bletchley Park | https://bletchleypark.org.uk/
Christos military and intelligence corner | http://chris-intel-corner.blogspot.com/
European Axis Signal Intelligence in WWII | https://www.nsa.gov/news-features/declassified-documents/european-axis-sigint/
Federal Archives, Germany | https://www.bundesarchiv.de/EN/Navigation/Home/home.html
General State Archives (GR) | http://www.gak.gr/index.php/en/
Ghostbombers | http://ghostbombers.com/
Greek veterans | https://ww2greekveterans.com/
Greeks in Foreign Cockpits | https://www.greeks-in-foreign-cockpits.com/
Håkans aviation page | http://surfcity.kund.dalnet.se/
Hellenic Air Force | https://www.haf.gr/
Imperial War Museums | https://www.iwm.org.uk/
Italian General Archives | http://www.archivi.beniculturali.it/
Malta War Diary | https://maltagc70.wordpress.com/
Metaxas Line | https://metaxasline.gr/
National Archives (USA) | https://www.archives.gov/
New Zealand Archives | https://archives.govt.nz/
Panhellenic Association of Families Lost in Action Aviators | http://www.pasoipa.org.gr/
Raf 112 Squadron | http://raf-112-squadron.org/
Rob Davis | http://robdavistelford.co.uk/webspace/raf_bc/index.html
South Africa War Graves Project | http://www.southafricawargraves.org/index.htm
The Commonwealth War Grave Commission (CWGC) | https://www.cwgc.org/
The Crusader Project | https://rommelsriposte.com/
The National Archives (UK) | https://www.nationalarchives.gov.uk/
Traces Of War | https://www.tracesofwar.com/
Veterans Affairs Canada | https://www.veterans.gc.ca/eng
Volksbund | https://www.volksbund.de

• Forums

12 O’ Clock High! | http://forum.12oclockhigh.net/index.php

• Facebook | Pages and Groups

Aviation Archaeology | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Aviation History in Hellas-Greece | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Battle of Crete, Historical research and collections | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Bf 109 from Anton to Toni | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Blenheim Society | https://facebook.com/groups/
Bomber Command History Forum | https://facebook.com/groups/
Dan & Nicks ‘Luftwaffe Aces’ Biographies/Claims Vault | 🏛Dan & Nicks’ Luftwaffe Aces’ Biographies/Claims Vault
German Luftwaffe Losses and Claims 1935 – 1945 | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Greek Airmen losses (Πεσόντες αεροπόροι) | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Messerschmitt Bf 109 – years 1935 to 1945 and beyond | https://www.facebook.com/groups/
Stalag VIIIB/344 Lamsdorf Prisoners of War | https://www.facebook.com/groups/828123490592144

To Top!